WynnBET Named a Finalist for Online Casino of the Year

WynnBET is nominated for one award (Online Casino of the Year) as part of Gambling.com's American Gambling Awards. See below for the full press release on BUSINESS WIRE.


CHARLOTTE, N.C., October 17, 2022--Gambling.com Group Limited (Nasdaq: GAMB) ("Gambling.com Group" or the "Group"), a leading provider of player acquisition services for the regulated global online gambling industry, today announced finalists across 12 categories for the 2022 edition of the American Gambling Awards. The nominations for each award category will now be evaluated by one of the most distinguished panels of expert judges the industry has seen, all of whom have United States-specific online gambling industry experience. They include many founders and CEOs from the best-known gaming operators and technology companies in the industry.

As with previous years, Gambling.com will present the winners with the American Gambling Awards’ exclusive Golden Eagle trophy – the icon of achievement in the regulated American market for online gambling – engraved with their details. Produced by Society Awards -- the firm that produces the Emmys®, American Music Awards and MTV Movie Awards -- the Golden Eagle trophy is an 11-inch, gold-plated, cast-pewter statuette of an American Bald Eagle, proudly resting in front of a pile of casino chips.

Charles Gillespie, Chief Executive Officer of Gambling.com Group, said, "After announcing the return of the American Gambling Awards in August, we received great feedback around the digital program and our celebration party in New York. We are pleased to announce a strong list of finalists that represents the full spectrum of industry leaders who are paving the way in the regulated American online gambling market."

The 2022 American Gambling Awards will recognize winners in a series of announcements in November, in lieu of a traditional awards event. Gambling.com Group will then host American Gambling Awards winners, judges and other invited partners at an exclusive VIP dinner at the start of December in New York at Carbone. The intimate celebration will serve as a culmination of the program and will commemorate a year of remarkable industry success.

The finalists for the 12 award categories are:

Online Sportsbook of the Year

  • Caesars

  • DraftKings

  • FanDuel Group

  • Fubo Gaming

Online Casino

  • BetMGM

  • Resorts Digital Gaming

  • Rush Street Interactive

  • WynnBET

Fantasy Sports Site of the Year

  • PrizePicks

  • Thrive Fantasy

  • Underdog Fantasy

Gaming Product of the Year

  • Lightning Roulette U.S. from Evolution Gaming

  • Side Bet Games from White Hat Gaming

Betting Product of the Year

  • Watch & Wager from Fubo Gaming

  • Simplebet

  • Travelling Wallet from White Hat Gaming

  • iFrame from Oddin.gg

Platform Provider of the Year

  • GAN

  • White Hat Gaming

  • Kambi

  • OpenBet

Data Service Provider of the Year

  • MetaBet

  • Sportradar

  • Genius Sports

Payment Service Provider of the Year

  • PayNearMe

  • Paysafe

  • Sightline Payments

  • Trustly

Responsible Gaming Award

  • Have A Game Plan Campaign from American Gaming Association

  • Responsible Play – The CT Way from the Connecticut Council on Problem Gambling

  • Systems-Based Training Collaboration between DraftKings and Cambridge Health Alliance

  • Entain Foundation U.S. for Support of Multiple Responsible Gaming Initiatives

Dealmaker of the Year

  • Bally’s Merger with Gamesys

  • Caesars Acquisition of William Hill and Asset Sale to 888

  • White Hat Studios Asset Purchase from Blueprint Group

Policymaker of the Year

  • Sen. Eric Lesser (MA)

  • Sen. Jeff Longbine (KS)

  • Sen. Jim Perry (NC) & Rep. Jason Saine (NC)

  • Sen. Joseph Addabbo Jr. (NY)

Regulator of the Year

  • Todd Allen, Kansas Racing and Gaming

  • Ronnie Johns, Louisiana Gaming Control Board

  • Lou Rogacki, New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement

Click to view our Accessibility Policy or contact us with accessibility related questions